The View

So, we obviously lucked out on this apartment.

Understatement of the year.

Let me show you the main reason:

GET THE CAMERA.

Before I moved here, Matt said, “It’s not windy there.” Which made my heart sing because where I worked in Rosslyn, VA it was a wind tunnel of death. Winter  would bring instant face-chapping, if not burning. Summer would bring the most disgustingly humid blasts of hot, smelly air and no ability to wear flowy skirts or dresses without being exposed. Well, Matt lied. It’s really windy here, or at least right where we are, but that’s OK because it means mesmerizing cloud movement and an instantly changing sky.

First night's view

Last night's view (28 March)

And a couple from the other side of the view:

OK, but this is seriously the best view of all:

Piper wins. No contest.

Sweden has some of the most beautiful skies I’ve ever seen. I can’t wait to experience more.

P.S. Want to waste one minute of your life watching some ominous looking clouds? See below!

Leave a comment